A Fit Friday to be Proud of! (A Few Days Late…Oops)

I’m sorry I’m just putting this post up now, I had it all drafted and then got so busy this weekend, so better late than never!

I’m happy to announce that after last week’s embarrassing “I didn’t workout at all” post I can now successfully say that I accomplished my workout goals for this week! Woohoo! And you know what? Even on the days I said I was going to go but then got tired (read: cranky) I still went and was happier that I did. Which is basically what everyone always says about working out. Isn’t the go to quote “your only bad workout is the one you didn’t do”? Or something like that.  Well I get it. As Nike says “Just do it”.

Friday: Didn’t happen..

Saturday: ^ Same

Sunday: IT HAPPENED! I worked out! Here is the workout I did at my parents house. You can do this workout anywhere you have a floor and a spare 20 minutes or so.                                                              Workout

Monday: It was Monday…

Tuesday: I finally made it to a boxing class and let me tell you, wow. I had taken kickboxing classes before and they was not like this. I’m pretty sure one of the men taking the class was a boxer, or trying to be one (he had boxing shoes on). Everyone in the class knew what they were doing and were in fantastic shape. It was one of the hardest classes I’ve ever taken but I plan to go back next Tuesday! It was very fun and exciting and I knew I was getting a good workout, and not even just because I’m STILL sore.

Wednesday: I physically couldn’t do anything after Tuesdays class.
Thursday: I finally tried Pilates! I had tried yoga in the past but had trouble getting into it because I found it to be slow. Maybe I’m taking the wrong type of yoga classes but Pilates was the happy medium I was looking for. You’re still stretching, which is what I like about yoga, but I felt like my muscles got more of a workout and it was faster paced so the class flew by.
This week I also didn’t take a cab once so each day I walked 3 miles altogether going to and from the train. All of the walking is definitely a huge plus of living in the city. Basically no matter where you’re going you get a mini workout in!
And to end this post, a super sweaty screenshot of the SnapChat I sent my friends after the boxing class on Tuesday…                                                                                      Sweaty
                                                                    #notcute
Have any of you ever taken a class that just left you so sore for days? Did you go back to it? What do you think about yoga versus Pilates? Do you like both or are you more partial to one class over the other?
Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

