Fit Friday: 7-18-14

Oy. That’s basically all I can say for the past workout week, or should I say lack of working out week? It feels like life just got in the way this week and I could not make it to my workout classes. I know that sounds like a very poor excuse but sometimes it happens.  I think I’m at the point where I need to suck it up and if I have something after work I need to wake up in the morning to workout, which I have yet to be successful at. I don’t know if it’s just me or not but when that alarm goes off at 5:00am I always choose sleep and then regret it later on when I’m tired anyways.  I wasn’t completely lethargic though, which is better than nothing. I walk the 1.5 miles to and from the train every morning, a few times I even ran it (not on purpose I was just late haha).

This week I’m not going to make a schedule I’m just going to say that I will workout three times this week. Maybe with a little less pressure I will actually do it and can make ya’ll proud! Am I allowed to say ya’ll even if I’m not from the south?

If you’re like me and having trouble getting started here’s a great workout from Fit Sugar’s 21-Day Flat Belly Challenge. In place of jumping rope you can do any heart pumping exercise, such as running in place, jumping jacks, high-knees, toe taps, ect. Good luck!

How are you guys doing with your workout commitments? Do you find it’s harder to workout when you have a set schedule or when you just say I want to work out 3-4-5 times this week? Have you found any great new workouts lately or any new moves you’re finding to be effective? 

Tagged: , , ,

2 thoughts on “Fit Friday: 7-18-14

  1. Kate Domack July 18, 2014 at 9:07 pm Reply

    I keep saying I’ll do xyz and then I don’t so then I don’t do anything. I need to just do something when I can..because anything is better than nothing! The past week we went on a couple of family walks and I did tonsss of stairs but that’s only bc of way my house is set up. But one day this week I took tuna with a little mayo and relish (no bread or cheese), strawberries with yogurt over them and trail mix to work with me. This was a huge improvement over the bag of chips and container of onion dip that came with me last week!!! 😉

  2. myhealthybeginnings July 22, 2014 at 10:21 pm Reply

    I agree! I feel the sameeee exact way. Sometimes you just have to sit down and do 10 crunches or push ups in the middle of your living room in order to squeeze your workout in. I’ll put in a fast but effecitve workout in this weeks Fit Friday that you can do at home! Great job with the healthy lunch, one step at a time!

Leave a Reply

